City News & Announcements

Our Featured Events

  • Garden Gallop 5K Concludes Grand Prix Series
    The final 5K in the six race Kennesaw Grand Prix Series, the Garden Gallop, will take place on Saturday, November 1 in downtown Kennesaw.  Plan to arrive by 7:30 a.m.; 5K race begins at 8. The race for...
    Read More...
  • Free Lunch Offered to Honor Vets
    In recognition of Veterans Day, the City of Kennesaw will honor the service of military members past and present with a complimentary lunch on Tuesday, November 11 from noon to 2 pm at the Ben Robertson...
    Read More...
  • KKB Sponsors E- Recycle & Shredding Event
    Keep Kennesaw Beautiful will host a community Electronics & Metal Recycling and Document Shredding Event on Saturday, November 15 from 9 am – 2 pm at the Kennesaw Public Works facility on Moon Station...
    Read More...
  • Bonsai Celebrated at Gardens Event
    Smith-Gilbert Gardens is hosting its first ever Day of Bonsai Event on Saturday, November 15, from 10 am to 4 pm. Garden staff and Bonsai Study Group volunteers will be introducing their bonsai collection...
    Read More...

Public Service Messages

City Calendar

Sat Nov 01, 2014 @ 7:30AM -
Garden Gallop 5K
Mon Nov 03, 2014 @ 6:30PM -
City Council Meeting
Sun Nov 09, 2014 @ 3:00PM - 04:00PM
Dedication of Hiram Butler House
Tue Nov 11, 2014 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Veterans Day Luncheon
Wed Nov 12, 2014 @ 6:00PM -
City Council Work Session
Sat Nov 15, 2014 @ 9:00AM - 02:00PM
E-Recycle and Document Shredding Event
Sat Nov 15, 2014 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Day of Bonsai Event
Mon Nov 17, 2014 @ 6:30PM -
City Council Meeting
Fri Nov 21, 2014 @10:00AM - 08:00PM
Holiday Gift Shop
Sat Nov 22, 2014 @10:00AM - 06:00PM
Holiday Gift Shop

 


Gas South